Prize Talks

Awards Symposium (SYAW)

  • Max-Born-Prize 2020
    Anna Köhler, Universität Bayreuth, Germany
    "Organic semiconductors - materials for today and tomorrow"
  • Smoluchowski-Warburg-Prize 2021
    Grzegorz Karczewski, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
    "PbTe/CdTe nanocomposite as an attractive candidate for room-temperature infrared detectors"
  • Gentner-Kastler-Prize 2020
    Lucia Reining, CNRS/Institut Polytechnique de Paris, Palaiseau, France
    "Fingerprints of correlation in electronic spectra of material"
  • Hertha-Sponer-Prize 2021
    Naemi Leo, CIC nanoGUNE BRTA, Donostia - San Sebastian, Spain
    "Artificial Spin Ice: From Correlations to Computation"
  • Walter-Schottky-Prize 2021
    Andreas K. Hüttel, Universität Regensburg, Germany
    "From microwave optomechanics to quantum transport – carbon nanotubes as highly versatile hybrid devices"
  • Walter-Schottky-Prize 2021
    Zhe Wang, Technical University Dortmund, Germany
    "Quantum spin dynamics of a spin-1/2 antiferromagnetic Heisenberg-Ising chain"
  • Gustav-Hertz-Prize 2020
    Laerte Patera, Universität Regensburg, Germany
    "Imaging the effect of electron transfer at the atomic scale"